Progress Through Instagram

Happy Monday.

It is all too often after I have finished a scarf, that I have a hard time figuring out where to begin for my next project. I gather inspiration from a myriad of places, and often one of those places is looking back over what I have made in the past. Sometimes it helps me work off of a certain idea and other times, it helps me to see a completely new and interesting direction to take.

All that to say, I have recently finished an idea that I was holding onto for a while, and now, I don’t know where to go from here. So, while I’m having a creative block kind of day, I will share with you the progress of one of my most recent scarves, through a series of Instagram photos.

IMG_0461

dressing the loom

IMG_0553

getting ready for the final tie on

IMG_0560

the first foot

IMG_0561

halfway

IMG_0575

the finished scarf

To see more behind the scenes weaving photos like these (and pictures of my cat), you can follow me on Instagram!

Leave a Reply

