August Goals: Revisited

Since September is now upon us, I thought I would take this Labor Day holiday to revisit my goals from August to see how I did.

Weaving & Weather Goals

Work 5 (relatively) full days during the week.  I might have accomplished this one in a round about sort of way, but I did indeed work at least 5 days a week. Most weeks, I did not go 1 day without doing a little work here and there. For instance, maybe instead of 5 full days, I worked 4 full days and 3 half days. Overall, I am happy with the amount of time I spent working this month. 

Finish and list 10 scarves by the end of August. I did finish and list 10 scarves in August, however, 2 of those scarves were custom orders and were not open for public purchasing. 

Start developing new product ideas for the shop (this may prove to be a long work in progress, but stay tuned). This goal went a little untouched this month, I am sorry to say. But I plan to work on it more in September.

Write 2 blog posts about the weaving process or finished products. I did write two blog post that focused on aspects of my business. If you missed them, you can find them here and here

Over all, I am very happy with the business goals that I accomplished this past month! And to top it all off, I sold 6 scarves this month! 

Now on to the personal goals.

Personal Goals

Run/exercise 5 days a week. It is often hard for me to stay motivated to workout during the week. Especially since it has been rainy with cooler temperatures here in Germany for the past few weeks. I would rather just stay in bed in the morning, than get up and get moving. I am happy to say, that I can cross this on off though! Most weeks, I actually exercised 6 days (one week, I slacked and only exercised 4 days, but I am saying that the extra days on the other weeks make up for that).

Study German Language for 1 hour each day (In addition to class time – I start German II in a couple of weeks!). I unfortunately didn’t do very well on this one. I studied almost everyday for 1 week. Then I started my German II class which meets 4 days a week and after having a good amount of it in the classroom, I didn’t look at my book too much outside of class. I need to work harder on this one in September if I really want to learn the language – which I do! 

Finish current book series (I’m on book 6 of 7 – I think – of the Outlander Series). I also did not complete this goal. I did however finish the book that I was on, and started the final book of the series. (Which I was wrong about in my earlier post, there are 8 books, and I was on 7 of 8.)

Try a new recipe at least once a week. And I did try a new recipe at least once a week, if not more. My intention was going to be to write posts about my experiences with the new recipes, but that is something that I didn’t get around to doing. (And I can never remember to take pictures of my food… And it never looks as pretty as food bloggers make it look anyways, so I really should just leave it to them!)

 

So that’s it for my August goals evaluation. I may or may not work out some September goals to share. Or I might just work on my unreached goals from August. Either way, thanks for allowing me to share my goals with you to try to keep myself motivated and in check!

 

One thought on “August Goals: Revisited

  1. pauline fischer says:

    Katey you are a wonderful woman that did all the goals you set for yourself I couldn’t do half what you have done . You like to keep busy and have goals to meet happy for you and also proud of you for keeping it up.Germany is agreeing with you .Love all you write it does make me tired.Keep up the good work and your goals,,love granny

Leave a Reply

