Catching Up

This has been a very much needed catch up day for me. As we approach the anniversary of our first year of marriage, my loving husband jokes that I have been sick for a quarter of our married life. Although it is a joke, that statement has some unfortunate truth to it. Since the start of 2013 I haven’t seemed to be able to catch a break on the bugs that have been going around. Now, understand that I do exaggerate and I have not been sick for 4 months straight, and there have been no life or death situations, but looking back, I can’t remember the last time my nose wasn’t running. (I’m pretty convinced that Ohio has given me allergies.) Currently I am getting over a sinus infection that spurred from a cold I had a couple of weeks ago. Suffice it to say, for the past 2 weeks all of my energy has been focused on work and my extracurriculars have fallen by the wayside, i.e., house cleaning. Therefore, as I had the day off today, I spent some good quality time with my cleaning supplies. It was much needed, not only for the apartment but also for my sanity.

I promised you the last time I wrote that you would get a peak at the most recent scarf I wove. This scarf was shipped out to it’s new home two weeks ago and now that the owner has it in possession, I wanted to share it with y’all.

IMG_8552

My customer requested neutral colors, so I wove this scarf mostly in ivory breaking it up with a wide stripe of tan down the middle with some thinner random brown and tan stripes coming off the sides.

IMG_8558

I was very pleased with the design and I hope my customer is as well! I am getting a little time off at work in the next couple of weeks and I hope to spend most of it at my loom! The scarf pictured is the last thing I wove and I finished it in March… Needless to say, I miss weaving. However, my loom is not going anywhere but just patiently waiting for me to dress it up again.

One thought on “Catching Up

  1. mosaicthinking says:

    Big tick from me on the choice of neutral colours. It takes discipline not to overdo the colours in weaving, I think. I’m just doing my first sample piece at a weaving class. I was the last to pick my yarn so I’m stuck with a nasty palette. Oh well, this one will be a good learning exercise.

Leave a Reply

