November 25th

Six months ago today, I was nervously walking around my wedding venue trying to get last minute decorative touches all in place, while at the same time being told I just need to sit down and relax. Six months ago today, I cried a million times with everyone who said a nice word to me or gave me a hug. Six months ago today, I married my best friend. On one hand it feels like that happened just yesterday, and on the other hand, it feels like we have been married for years. Today, I am thankful for our wedding, all of the wedding vendors, and everyone who helped with and attended our wedding. Sadly, I don’t remember much about the wedding and reception and I regret not taking better note of what was going on. I think that I was just so nervous and excited that I forgot to really enjoy what was happening. And the thing that I regret the most, is I hardly spent any time with my husband at the reception. I was too scared that I was going to offend someone by not stopping by their table to say thank you, and forgot to enjoy the company of the person that had gotten me me there in the first place. But that doesn’t mean that I didn’t have a great day. I loved my wedding, and I had so much fun getting married! I loved that all of my closest friends and family were all in the same place at one time and I could mingle with all of them. I enjoyed spending time getting ready with my best friends, sisters, and mom, who all kept me calm and for that I am eternally grateful.

I had the most incredible vendors; the bed and breakfast (and owners of the B&B) where we got married, the caterer (my aunt), the florist, the cake baker and decorator, the officiants (my uncle and brother-in-law), the rental company, the string quartet, the hair and makeup artist (my sister-in-law), and the people who helped me capture the moment forever – my photographer and videographer! I love that we have a wealth of wonderful photos and video that will make May 25, 2012, last forever. As well as the vendors, I had so many other people helping me. my parents, in-laws, grandparents, aunts, sisters, family, bridesmaids, groomsmen, friends, and friends of friends! Everyone who was involved helped to make our wedding a wonderful occasion, and I will never be able to thank them enough. I absolutely loved our wedding, and so much more than that, I love the man that I can now call my husband. I am extremely thankful for all those who were a part of our wedding day. And I’m thankful that we had a wedding day!

Leave a Reply

