November 18th

Today, on this fine laundry day, I’m thankful for my washer and dryer. When we were apartment hunting, one of the necessities that was at the top of my list was a washer and drying in unit. I just thought that it would be wonderful if we didn’t have to buy a washer and dryer right away, and thought it would be ever more wonderful if we didn’t have to take our laundry to a communal laundry room connected to the leasing office. I would say about 70% of the reason why I wanted to live in the particular apartment complex, was because all of their units come equipped with washers and dryers. I am so thankful that I don’t have to cart my dirty clothes to and from a laundry room with a roll of quarters. And not necessarily because I’m lazy, although I am… but because it’s cold outside, and it’s going to get colder. And it’s just a hassle. It’s just nice to have our own washer and dryer where I can wash our clothes, sheets, and towels anytime I want, without having to wait around for them in a laundromat. And If I need to throw something in to soak or wash a small load real quick, I can do it in my washing machine, instead of my bathtub. So, I am thankful for my washer and dryer.

Leave a Reply

