November 6th

So, I touched on this one already… but I could never say it enough times. I am so thankful for my husband.

We started dating in the middle of our Junior year in High School. Our first date was actually on Veteran’s Day weekend (but we didn’t start “going out” until January. Oh High School….). We have been together for almost 6 years. While every day of those 6 years has not been perfect, I wouldn’t trade the time for anything. C is my best friend and I wouldn’t be who I am today if it wasn’t for his presence in my life.

He is such an incredible man. He is hardworking, compassionate, protective, polite, fun, and many many more things. He is the logical and rational side of our marriage! He knows how easily I can over-react (I come from a long line of over-reactors -movie points?), and he also knows how to calm me down. And he’s hilarious! I mean at least I think he is. When I cry (which is more often than is normal), he comforts me. And when I’m moody, he still sits next to me. And while he constantly teases me, I know that it’s only because he loves me! And I’m unfortunately really easy to make fun of..

He takes care of me, and I love taking care of him. He compliments the meals I make him and always asks before he has seconds. Which I love. He might not even realize that he does things like that, but it’s the fact that he does it that just makes me feel so appreciated. I really can’t image what my life would be like without my husband. And this month we will be married for 6 months! Oh how times flies. Today, and everyday, I am thankful for my handsome, loving, kind, funny, wonderful husband.

2 thoughts on “November 6th

Leave a Reply

