Granola Bar Update

After tasting this batch of granola bars, they tasted a little different from what the last batch did. Not bad, just different. They seem a little greasy… which the last two batches were not. I’m not really sure why, but it could be the fact that I used a different kind of peanut butter. I guess I shouldn’t have posted the recipe until I had it completely figured out.

So, there might be some more developments to take into consideration in the next batch. I might try eliminating the butter, or cutting it back a little. I don’t know, any suggestions?

2 thoughts on “Granola Bar Update

  1. tatianastravels says:

    You can try substituting unsweetened applesauce for the butter. This still helps hold the granola bar together and keeps it soft and chewy, but is a healthier approach and will help eliminate the grease. Your recipe sounds delicious tho :)

Leave a Reply

